top of page

Hong Kong Student Service Leaders Award

Hong Kong Student Service Leaders Award, initiated and organized by Dream Compassioneers, aims to

encourage promising students with outstanding community service. Student leaders will attend service

workshops jointly held with various professionals and The Chinese University of Hong Kong and initiate service projects by themselves. Student leaders will also be given a chance to organize fund-raising projects for Amity Foundation Hong Kong to build libraries and water purifiers in Cambodia’s village schools. The award will also promote the spirit of volunteerism, motivating the public to act for the good and contribute to society.

Application Details


Application is open to students currently enrolled in S.4 to S.6 / Grades 10 to 12 (12-year System) / Years 11 to 13 (13-year System) in Hong Kong.

Students can apply through:

School Nomination


Judging Panel

(by Chinese Surname in Alphabetical Order)


Mr. Fong Yick Jin, Eugene

Past District Governor of Rotary International District 3450

Wong Lee Lee_Passport.jpg

Ms. Wong Lee Lee 

Principal of Bishop Hall Jubilee School

CSung Photo.png

Ms. Sung Yu Yan, Charlotte

Chief Executive Officer of Agency for Volunteer Service

Tso Siu Man Simon.jpg

Mr. Tso Siu Man

Principal of De La Salle Secondary School, N.T


Mr. Chan Yik Yeung 

Co-founder of Dream Compassioneers


Mr. Chan Pak Hong

Forbes 30 under 30 Asia 2020


Hon. Bernard Charnwut Chan,


Chairperson of The Hong Kong Council of Social Service


Dr. Wilson Chan Fung Cheung

Adjunct Professor and MBA Associate Director of Outreach of City University of Hong Kong

WhatsApp Image 2021-02-27 at 09.41.42.jpeg

Prof. Poon Ming Kay

Professor, Department of Chinese Language and Literature; Associate Masters and Dean of Students, Wu Yee Sun College

 26 Finalists

Chan Wing Hei Denise

Chau Kwan Ho

Chen Suet Kam Shirley

Chong Ching Ching 

Chung Wai Yan

He Jia Hui

Hui Yi Tung

Kwok Wing Tung Gianna

Mok Hoi Lam, Emily

Lam Hei Yi

Lam Tsz Ching, Chloe

Lam Cho Man

Lee Kwok Wa

Leung Ka Ho

Li Mei Ki

Liang Nga Yan

Lui Sum Yuet

Pang Chi Chung

Wang Yi Sing

Wong Wai Man

Wong Hiu Wai Stephanie

Yau Ho Ching

Yeung Hoi Man

Yeung Fuh Lei 

Yuen Sze Kei

Diocesan Girls’ School

CNEC Christian College

Po Leung Kuk Wu Chung Collage

Henrietta Secondary School

Queen Elizabeth School

La Salle College

Bishop Hall Jubilee School

Diocesan Girls’ School

Hon Wah College

Sacred Heart Canossian College

Stewards Pooi Kei College

Kowloon True Light School

Tung Wah Group Hospital Mrs Fung Wong Fung Ting College

La Salle College

The ELCHK Yuen Long Lutheran Secondary School

Homantin Government Secondary School

Diocesan Girls’ School

King's College

King Ling College

Homantin Government Secondary School

Sacred Heart Canossian College

Hoi Ping Chamber of Commerce Secondary School

German Swiss International School

Kowloon True Light School

Wa Ying College

Au Man Lei (Tsung Tsin college)

Chan Wing Hei Denise (Diocesan Girls’ School)

CHAU KWAN HO (CNEC Christian College)

Chau Lok Yee (Hoi Ping Chamber of Commerce Secondary School)

Chen Suet Kam (Po Leung Kuk Wu Chung College)

Cheung Lok Yi (Po Leung Kuk Yao Ling Sun College)

Cheung Yan Tung (Wa Ying College)

Chong Ching Ching (Henrietta Secondary School )

Chung Wai Yan (Queen Elizabeth School)

Chung Yuen Man (Immaculate heart of Mary college)

Fung Yuet Kiu Caron (True Light Middle School of Hong Kong)

HE Jiahui (HKFEW Wong Cho Bau Secondary School)

Ho Nga Kiu (SKH Bishop Mok Sau Tseng Secondary School )

Hui Yi Tung (Bishop Hall Jubilee School)

Jian Hung Yan (Bishop Hall Jubilee School)

Kayla Yeung (German Swiss International School)

Khan Bibi Aisha Lachicaha (Islamic Kasim Tuet Memorial College)

Kwok Wing Tung Gianna (Diocesan Girls’ School)

Lai Xiao Yu (SKH Bishop Mok Sau Tseng Secondary School)

Lam Cho Man (Kowloon True Light School)

lam hau yi (The Assn. of Directors & Former Directors of Poi Oi Hospital Ltd. Leung Sing Tak College)

Lam Hei Yi (Sacred Heart Canossian College)

Lam Tsz Ching, Chloe (Stewards Pooi Kei College)

Lau Tsz Yan (Po Leung Kuk Lee Shing Pik College)

Lee Cheuk Kiu Ocean (St. Clare's Girls' School)

Lee Kwok Wa (TWGHs Mrs Fung Wong Fung Ting College)


Li Mei Ki (The ELCHK Yuen Long Lutheran School)

Li Xin Tao (Sacred Heart Canossian College)

LI,Long Hei (Tsuen Wan Public Ho Chuen Yiu Memorial College)

LIANG Nga Yan (Homantin Government Secondary School)

Lu Siu Tung (Tuen Mun Government Secondary School)

Lui Sum Yuet (Diocesan Girls' School)

Mok Hoi Lam, Emily (Hon Wah College)

Ng Tsz Huen (Hong Kong Chinese Women's Club College)

On Ji Kwan (Sacred Heart Canossian College)

Pang Chi Chung (King’s College)

Shih Lok Ying (Good Hope School)

Sung Yan Long (Po Leung Kuk Laws Foundation College)

Wang Yi Sing (King Ling College)

Wong Ching Yiu (St. Mark’s School)

Wong Chun Hei Alvin (St. Joseph's College )

Wong Chung Hei Janice (Diocesan Girls' School)

Wong Hiu Wai Stephanie (Sacred Heart Canossian College)

Wong Wai Man (Homantin Government Secondary School)

XIE HUISHAN (Caritas St. Joseph Secondary School)

Yau Ho Ching (Hoi Ping Chamber of Commerce Secondary School)

Yeung Fuh Lei (Kowloon True Light School)

Yuen Sze Kei (Wa Ying College)

Shortlisted Candidates

Selection Process

12 December 2021 

17-19 December 2021 

23 December 2021 

December 2021, June – August 2022

July - August 2022


August - November 2022

To Be Confirmed

Primary selection


Shortlisted interview


Opening ceremony, Design Thinking Workshop 


Participate in service projects organized by Dream Compassioneers and execute self-initiated service projects


Final interview


Award Ceremony


Service Trip

Assessment Criteria

       Candidates should possess the ability to lead and act as a positive role model for other youths.
Exceptional personal qualities, exemplary characters, and passion to serve the community are essential.




The 40 Shortlisted candidates will be awarded with Certificate of merit


The TOP 10 Student Service Leaders will: 

1. be awarded with a Certificate of excellence and prize


2. be awarded a prize for their referees


3. become members of Hong Kong Student Service Leaders Association (“HKSSLA”), with a mission to build a strong network of student service leaders to serve the society.


4. be given priority to join a service trip


The 20 Finalists will:

1. be awarded with Certificate of merit and prize 

2. be awarded a prize for their referees


3. become members of Hong Kong Student Service Leaders Association (“HKSSLA”), with a mission to build a strong network of student service leaders to serve the society

Supporting Organisation

Bilingual-Horizontal (1)_edited.png
1200px-Wu_Yee_Sun_College_Emblem.svg (1).png
中大社服logo (1).png


Email     :


Contact  :+852 5119 2252(President  Ms. Ice Or)

bottom of page